Hello from Iowa! New to port.

Come and say hello.
ChaseG
Cheap Ruby

Hello from Iowa! New to port.

Post by ChaseG »

Hello there! I am new to vintage wines and port. I got a little overzealous a couple of weeks ago and purchased 59 bottles of various cabernets and ports from the mid 1980s. I immediately opened a 1985 Silver Oak which was good! However, I then opened the 1985 Graham's Vintage Port and was immediately hooked! Unfortunately (fortunately?) my wife is not a fan of most wines and ports so I have another 10 or so bottles of Graham's and Dows to enjoy. I'm looking forward to learning more about port, and the next auction coming up in a couple of weeks so I can get my hands on some additional vintages! My next step is to try some vintage Madiera.

Chase

Sent from my SM-N976V using Tapatalk

ChaseG
Cheap Ruby

Re: Hello from Iowa! New to port.

Post by ChaseG »

Photos!ImageImageImage

PhilW
Dalva Golden White Colheita 1952

Post by PhilW »

ChaseG wrote: 02:26 Mon 09 Sep 2019 Hello there! I am new to vintage wines and port. I got a little overzealous a couple of weeks ago and purchased 59 bottles of various cabernets and ports from the mid 1980s. I immediately opened a 1985 Silver Oak which was good! However, I then opened the 1985 Graham's Vintage Port and was immediately hooked! Unfortunately (fortunately?) my wife is not a fan of most wines and ports so I have another 10 or so bottles of Graham's and Dows to enjoy. I'm looking forward to learning more about port, and the next auction coming up in a couple of weeks so I can get my hands on some additional vintages! My next step is to try some vintage Madiera.
Hi Chase and welcome to :tpf: